Skip to content

Cyber Security Nordic Award 2022

Cyber Security Nordic Award highlights top performers in cyber security.

Nominate award candidate(s)

Cyber Security Nordic Award 2022

The search for the winner of the Cyber Security Nordic Award has ended!

Who can apply?

The Award highlights individuals and organisations that have made significant contributions to the development of the cyber security industry, introduced innovative practices in the industry, or otherwise worked towards promoting cyber security and the recognition of the industry in Finland and globally.

The award is worth €10,000.


The award winner is selected by a professional jury with the following representatives:  Aapo Cederberg, CyberWatch, Sauli Eloranta, VTT, Kirsi Kokko, Business Finland,  Markku Rajamäki, EK Confederation of Finnish Industries, Jarmo Sareva, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland and Anni Vepsäläinen, Messukeskus.  

The award is funded by the Finnish Fair Foundation. The award will be presented at the Cyber Security Nordic event. 

2019 Winner

The 2019 Cyber Security Nordic Award was granted to the Woman4Cyber initiative of the European Cyber Security Organisation (ESCO). The initiative aims to increase awareness and attractiveness of the cyber security industry also among women. The Finnish Fair Foundation, F-Secure, Insta Defsec and The Finnish Electrical Safety Board STEK all contributed to the EUR 25,000 prize.

Read press release