Cyber Security Nordic prize 2019

Cyber Security Award of EUR 25,000 is awarded at the Cyber Security Nordic event October 2019. The prize was donated by the Finnish Fair Foundation, F-Secure, Insta DefSec and The Finnish Electrical Safety Board STEK.

In 2018 Aapo Cederberg was awarded with the Cyber Security Nordic prize.


The Cyber Security Award is presented to an individual or an actor who has contributed significantly to the development of the cyber security industry, innovated new practices in the field or otherwise promoted cyber security and awareness of the industry in Finland and globally.

Nominate a deserving individual (or individuals) for the award by filling the form underneath or by sending your nomination via e-mail to the jury secretary Ms Teija Armanto,

Submit nominee (in Finnish)    Submit nominee (in English)


The award winner is selected by a professional jury with the following representatives: Executive Director Juha Remes (Finnish Information Security Cluster FISC), CMO Jyrki Rosenberg (F-Secure), Vice President, Cyber Security Marko Hautakangas (Insta DefSec), CEO Timo Kekkonen (STEK) and Anni Vepsäläinen (The Finnish Fair Corporation).